Supported Institutions

List of institutions we support

List of institutions we support

PLEASE NOTE – Our bursary programme has changed direction. From the year 2020 onwards, HCI Foundation bursaries will be given primarily to:

1) Our continuing bursary recipients who are still studying at their respective institutions throughout South Africa,

2) And to new applicants at the level of Honours and Postgraduate Diploma who will be studying at the selected institutions listed below:

  • University of Cape Town
  • University of the Western Cape
  • University of Stellenbosch
  • University of Kwa Zulu Natal
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of Witwatersrand
  • University of Johannesburg
  • Rhodes University
  • Nelson Mandela University
  • University of the Free State
  • North-West University

These universities have been selected on the basis of their high levels of enrollment in postgraduate studies.